Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 15th, 2012

I enjoyed putting together my layout for this week so much!

It is a celebration of different paper and techniques with a lot of work involved and I am so happy with the result 🙂

The wall with the door on the right page is an idea that I scrap-lifted from a Christmas card by Shelley Hickox.  The blue buttons echo the colour of the bird in the bird-cage.

Pinterest is such an inspiration and the idea for the Christmas tree is an example that I found on one of Alisha’s Pinterest boards.

The rest added itself onto the page and I had trouble tearing myself away and declaring the layout finished!  I love the look of the gold foil on the bird cages, ‘house’ and Christmas trees.

As you can see, there is a lot of work involved in this layout so put on your big-girl scrap-panties and come scrap on Saturday!

Read Full Post »