Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 8th, 2013

according to Janet Long and I totally agree with her!  If I am not a little bit crazy every now and then I will go completely crazy.  Serious!

As adults we have to deal with an enormous amount of stress just to keep the wheels on the bus.  But sometimes I close my eyes and refuse to see the wheels coming off – or even take the wheels off to allow that little bit of craziness to keep me sane.  Does that sound insane or what?!

During our family camp a few weeks ago we had the opportunity to catch up with everybody’s bits of craziness and the kids joined in with abandon.  We camped at a resort north of Rustenburg on the Zeerust road and although  it was deep in March already it was sizzling hot.  Of course Ms Photographer couldn’t keep her hands off her camera and took some gorgeous shots of a beautiful sunset.

IMG_1673eb

Yes, crazy is a relative term in our family 😉

The children enjoyed the swimming pool in the hot weather and I decided to use these pictures on my layout for Saturday.

IMG_8678e

The background is Kraft paper and I used various printed papers in blues to match the 97% complete stickers from 7G.  Walnut ink magically transforms ordinary manilla tags into rustic tags and I used them to fill a pocket on the left page.

IMG_8679e

I used the brown strips with quotes as a band through the middle of the layout and clustered some of the stickers on the right page.

IMG_8680e

This is a fun layout suitable for a wide range of photographs and I hope it will bring a smile to your face as it did to mine.  See you on Saturday!

Read Full Post »